Recent customer reviews

8/2/2017

What an amazing experience......

Thank you Lynette for looking after us well and thank you Marcos for saying Hi. You have created an absolute gem in this place and I can't speak highly enough of it. Had a fantastic time that I'll remember for a long, long time. 

Dave Ainsworth - Birdwood, South Australia

 

8/2/2017

Had a fantastic time.....

Lynette was an amazing host. Beautiful wildlife, and so very very peaceful and serene. Thank you also to marcos for taking the time to talk to us and sign a photo of us.

Sheree Ainsworth - Birdwood, South Australia

 

30/1/2017

Truly amazing place......

So peaceful and relaxing, want to come back in the winter and perhaps experience snow! Thanks to Jason, great host and wonderful food and wine. Playing the old vinyl records was also fun.

Mary - Melbourne, VIC 

 

 

30/1/2017

A great place to escape the rat race......

Those rats would never be able to find their way here! But, you're not getting away from it all...... because here you find a different kind of "all".... Peace, timelessness, contemplation, stark yet weirdly beautiful landscapes, and resilience plus survival on display. A longer stay would be great and we hope we can come back. Special mention to the hospitality of Jason. Everything was great and all done unobtrusively. 

Peter and Beth

 

 

26/1/2017

Wonderful facility......

Lasagna supper was great and the salad (with tangy dressing) - amazing. Wish I could stay longer.

Rich Unger - Winnepeg, Manitoba, Canada

 

25/1/2017

We loved the peacefulness.....

Thank you Lynette, for looking after us so well after our torturous walk on the Mt Anne Circuit in the SW Wilderness. We loved the peacefulness of Thousand Lakes Lodge. Well done Marcos! 

Leigh and Dimity - Devonport

 

24/1/2017

Lynette was a perfect host.....

Thousand Lakes Lodge has been a beautiful place to experience the Central Plains of Tasmania. I appreciate the hospitality! 

John Hildreth - Austin, Texas, USA

 

11/1/2017

What an amazingly peaceful and beautiful place......

Raw tranquility and imposing silence, rounded off with a place to come home to in the evening that combines warmth, light and great food with diverse company. I'm stimulated and relaxed - quite delightful. I'll be back... Thank you.

Meaghan - Queanbeyan, NSW

 

11/1/2017

Thank you Jason for your wonderful hospitality.....

This is now my second visit after experiencing this wonderful place in late December. I just had to come back and experience it again before heading back to the mainland. I'll be back!!! 

Janet Scott - Canberra, ACT

 

 

6/1/2017

The hospitality was perfect.....

What a perfect place to get away and forget about the daily grind. Wonderful environment within the lodge and outside the lodge the landscape is beautiful. Jason - thank you for your wonderful meals.

Mersedeh and Theo

 

29/12/2016

What a bleakly beautiful part of the world!

And so many trout waters to choose from.... I want to come back when the weather is a tad kinder and watch big brownies cruising like sharks over these silty lake beds. great spot, great digs. Cheers and tight lines,

Steve Starling

 

 

29/12/2016

There is magic and wonder to be taken from every window.......

 of Thousand Lakes Lodge! Such a homely, warm and stylish haven nestled gently in a most striking landscape. I've found so many plants and insects that I've never seen before.....in fact, I couldn't have imagined some of them! What an inspirational destination! And throw great fishing in to the mix for the ultimate trout-chaser's dream destination! What an adventure! I'll be back. Thank you, Jason, for your hospitality. 

JS

 

26/12/2016

Incredibly relaxing and lovely hospitality

We had an absolutely wonderful stay - Many thanks to Jason who was so welcoming and gave us lovely Christmas. We will be back. 

Kiersten, High, Zac and Edie

 

20/1202016

This is a unique and wonderful living experience in my life.....

I travel with two other girls for celebrating our graduation. I searched this lodge on instagram and i was amazed by the fantastic picture, then decided to book it without any hesitation!!!  To be honest, we were a bit excited and scared when driving here coz we didn't see many people and houses. Until we met a lot of wallabies and wombats; we were just super happy!!!   We felt so warm here because of the hospitality and decoration. Thousand Lakes Lodge is just cool !!! We are lucky to stay in such a new accommodation.  This lodge is successful and we hope it can overcome all difficulties to welcome guests from all around the world! 

Gretta Mao

 

19/12/2016

Comfortable and welcoming ......

Credit to owners for the concept and development of this site in the western lakes. Building is comfortable and welcoming and does not intrude on the wilderness environment. Thank you Jason, your friendly welcome, and attention to all guests is greatly appreciated. We certainly will encourage friends to visit and hope to return. 

John and Julie Bothman - Hobart

 

 

18/12/2016 

warm and hospitable....

What a credit to Ambrose and his team to revitalize this building into what it is now. It's now a warm and hospitable haven in our wonderful wilderness Tasmania. 

Kaylene and Malcom

 

17/12/2016

The chance to stop and breathe......

Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing couple of nights away. We really felt we were in the middle of nowhere and had the chance to stop and breathe at the end of a lousy year. Jason was a great host. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Wishing success for the future. 

Sarah and Mac - Windemere, TAS 

 

16/12/2016 

What a lovely place! 

So thrilled to have had the opportunity to come here. Would love to come again. 5 stars.

Mari Probert - Wales, UK

 

14/12/2016

What an amazing place to stay....

Thank you so much for an enjoyable last night in the Central Highlands. What an amazing place to stay! Such a great transformation from the run down old building we explored 5 years ago! Fantastic food and can highly recommend a cocobean milk chocolate melt before bed. Hopefully we will be back to stay again, but meanwhile will highly recommend to others. 

Josh and Jordie - Liawenee

 

12/12/2016

Thank you Jason .......

for your fantastic hospitality and making us feel so welcome and comfortable! Fabulous destination for a city getaway. The food was amazing and so filling. We hope to be back again soon!  

Tim and Emma - Sydney

 

11/12/2016

Luxury in the middle of nowhere......

 We loved spending our weekend up here, exploring such an isolated but beautiful and peaceful place. Jason greeted us as we arrived and made us feel like we were home. The facilities are terrific, food so tasty and the service was incredible. Thank you Jason for a great relaxing break. We will be back one day.

Neil and Rhianna Booth - Hobart

 

27/11/2016

Fly fishing was top of my husband's bucket list......

What better place to experience this than Thousand Lakes Lodge.  We had a wonderful two days.  The accommodation was great and we both thoroughly enjoyed our casting lesson and afternoon fishing on the lake. Even caught a rainbow trout. We hope Thousand Lakes Lodge goes from strength to strength. We shall certainly recommend it to our friends. 

Joan, Tony Paige - Noosa, Queensland.

 

25/11/2016

Wow, what an absolute magical spot.......

from the moment you walk through the doors, you feel so welcome, a home away from home feeling that just gets you. The magestic view from every angle; there is no area of this place that just doesn't give you a surreal feeling. Food and hospitality is amazing, nothing was too hard, it was just easy. beautiful surrounds, warmth of the fires, makes you feel at home. Congratulations Marcus and team, you can feel the heart, the magic of this spot, you all have done an amazing job, clearly dedicated people who add so much to this wonderful world. We will be back, you really need 2 to 3 days to do this place justice, we are in awe of your most dedicated project. Thank you so much, we both wish yo a world of success, much respect.

 Nicole Miller and Robert Oppedisano - Burleigh Heads , Gold Coast.  When you're on the Coast - we welcome you - Amazing!  

 

15/11/2016 - Very welcoming and homely atmosphere.......
Very welcoming and homely atmosphere, brilliant place for us to relax and unwind, especially when had the night to ourselves. Brilliant food, we will be back again. Thank you so much!

Greg and Wendy

14/11/2016 - Thank you for a wonderful four days......
Thank you for a wonderful four days. We are really amazed that you saved this wonderful building and renovated it so well. It is very comfortable and welcoming. We were especially impressed by the rack fondue. Great stuff! Five stars.

Helen & Mark    


7/11/2016 - We loved every moment of our stay.......
An astonishing place of natural beauty. The Lodge has such a cosy and inviting atmosphere. We loved every moment of our stay.

Adrian & Melissa


31/10/2016 - Thank you.......
Tranquil, beautiful a “grand designs” lodge that we all appreciated.
Thank you!                    

Jess Fletcher

 

 

20/12/2016